Sera Week 3: “It was the best of times, and the worst of times”

water

It was the best of times, and the worst of times…

So we started well… New recipes in hand and the gumption to pull it off. I did some good walks, had some nice salads and some home cooked meals. Here’s the killer – cooking was practically impossible! My 7 month old needs constant supervision and attention. The only way I got any cooking done was having someone over to distract him (whilst at the same time steering me in the right direction when I didn’t know what I was doing at the stove top). So new challenge… cooking with two hands, and needing to be in two places at once. How do people do it?

Then there was the rest of the week. Husband was away for work and we decided to join him for a few nights away. You think I was unorganised and unprepared at home? HA! Try being away, without a car…really unsmart. On top of that, when eating ANYTHING I played the holiday card… ”Oh I’m on holiday, I can have it.” Uh no, moderation is still moderation and all that cake has probably undone everything I may have accomplished the last few weeks. Which I would know, if I could only face the scales. So, I ate too much cake. I’m still a complete mess, but I am still trying. Trying Megan’s patience too, I’m sure.

My biggest highlight is I drank 3 litres of water one day; I haven’t done that in months. Yay!

 

Leave a Reply

